What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Caldera Vanto pricing  (Read 7881 times)

Bgjnsn32

Caldera Vanto pricing
« on: February 14, 2018, 09:22:45 pm »
I was at the local home and garden show and was looking at hot tubs. The one local company had the Caldera Vanto priced at $5,495 with delivery and the cover and steps and three months of maintenance.  Is this a good deal.  Its hard to tell if the pricing is good when other local companies dont sell the Caldera brand.

Hot Tub Forum

Caldera Vanto pricing
« on: February 14, 2018, 09:22:45 pm »

Hottubguy

• Ultimate Member
Re: Caldera Vanto pricing
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2018, 03:45:06 am »
It’s roughly $1,000 too good. I’m at about 6500 for that tub

castletonia

« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2018, 07:39:55 am »
Good price.  My bottom dollar is $6,399 including water care, polymer step, prolift, and local delivery.

Bgjnsn32

« Reply #3 on: February 15, 2018, 10:07:42 am »
I am new to the hot tub world but what i have seen is that caldera is a good brand andbthe vanto is a goodbbasic hot tub.  Is that accurate?  Is there any issues with this model?

castletonia

« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2018, 02:54:57 pm »
You are correct.  Caldera is considered a good brand.  They are owned by Watkins Wellness, who also owns Hot Spring.  I think the Vanto is a quality, basic hot tub.  It is comfortable, has good power, and is energy efficient.  One of my better selling Caldera models.  FYI, it is also nearly identical to the Hot Spot Rhythm from Hot Spring.  The company I work for is on its 4th year with Caldera.  We have only done 3 service calls on all the spas we have sold.

Bgjnsn32

« Reply #5 on: February 15, 2018, 04:55:01 pm »
I was told it was similar to the hot spring but we liked the ease of the chemicals on the vanto with replacing cartridges once a month for chlorine and once a quarter for bromine.  It seems to me, if it works as described to me, that it is low maintenance and uses lower levels of chlorine.