What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: New nordic tub purchase  (Read 3280 times)

Skinnydipper48

New nordic tub purchase
« on: April 04, 2018, 09:12:02 am »
Hello all. I am new to the spa world and am getting ready to make my first purchase. The dealer in my area sells nordic and after reading online i like what i see with that brand. Simple tubs that are built well. The model im looking at is the encore se with title 20 insulation. The price i am quoted is 5500 out the door. This includes tax, cover, delivery, startup chem. No steps or cover lift. Any advice if this is a good price? Also any general info on the nordic brand would be appreciated. Thanks.

Hot Tub Forum

New nordic tub purchase
« on: April 04, 2018, 09:12:02 am »

Hottubguy

• Ultimate Member
Re: New nordic tub purchase
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2018, 10:49:39 pm »
They are a well built simple tub. Customer service at the factory is excellent. Good price. Depending on your sales tax rate it’s in the ballpark of what I sell them for. I sell them for 5999 with step and lift. What state are you in?

Skinnydipper48

« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2018, 07:13:04 am »
Ohio. I was able to get dealer to throw in cover lift. So only thing im missing is steps. Cant imagine those are too expensive.

bradleyabell

« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2018, 08:17:08 am »
Have you wet tested a Nordic tub?  While they are in fact well built and a good tub, we got in one and felt that they were rough and not as comfortable as some other brand tubs...This is due to the fact that they build the mold of the tub using a different material than most others use.  Not trying to steer you away from Nordic at all, just make sure you wet test before you commit to buying a tub costing you thousands of dollars.

Skinnydipper48

« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2018, 09:10:39 am »