What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Brand recommendations/quality help please. I'm totally confused  (Read 2360 times)

Riggs224

Brand recommendations/quality help please. I'm totally confused
« on: December 31, 2017, 01:14:32 pm »
Hello,

I'm brand new to the hot tub world and am thoroughly confused by the web and all the conflicting reviews out there.  I feel like I'm just spinning in a circle....Finding a brand that has good reviews on one site, only to see it totally trashed on another.  I was hoping I could get some general recommendations on quality manufacturers and/or models.  From what I've gathered, we will purchase from a local dealer which can gives us better reliability and future maintenance.  We live in California with mild weather and want an above ground hot tub. What we are looking for:

1.  5 or more seating
2.  At least one lounge seat (I'm a paramedic firefighter and want some full body therapy and my kids are teenage athletes)
3.  A hot tub that isn't going to breakdown in 5 years.  Quality parts/manufactoring
4.  Good insulation
5.  Don't need music, waterfalls, etc.
6.  Would like to spend under $10K

The brands I've come across that seem to be ok are:
Hot springs Spa
Cal Spa
Sundance Spa
Marquis Spa
Dimension One
Caldera
Jacuzzi

Any advice in ordering of quality of these or any other brands would be greatly appreciated. 

Also, I'll take any other recommendations on features (ozone, UV, how many motors, circulating system, etc)

Thank you so much for any advice you can give and have a happy new year!
-David
« Last Edit: December 31, 2017, 04:44:35 pm by Riggs224 »

Hot Tub Forum

Brand recommendations/quality help please. I'm totally confused
« on: December 31, 2017, 01:14:32 pm »

castletonia

Re: Brand recommendations/quality help please. I'm totally confused
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2017, 07:18:05 pm »