What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: 303 Protectant  (Read 4465 times)

bulmer4nc

• Now a Canes Fan.
303 Protectant
« on: August 11, 2004, 01:18:44 pm »
I just came from my Sundance Dealer and he told me NOT to use the 303 protectant on the cover that Sundance supplies.  He said it's too strong and will deteriorate the cover.  Has anyone else ever heard of this?
Home of the Stanley Cup Champions!!!

Hot Tub Forum

303 Protectant
« on: August 11, 2004, 01:18:44 pm »

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
Re: 303 Protectant
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2004, 01:43:57 pm »
Not me, I sell to all my spa folks with all brands and have not heard of any issues. But if Sundance says do not use then do not use it. Always follow the manufactures recommendations.

Gary
I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

dazedandconfused

• Still Negotiating ....
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2004, 01:52:37 pm »
I have always heard that those protectorants (303, Armorall, etc) are more detremental then beneficial.  It may make the plastic, vinyla, etc (spa cover, car interior, etc) look good for a while and but eventually it dries it out over time with more and more treatments.

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2004, 02:29:15 pm »
I have always heard that those protectorants (303, Armorall, etc) are more detremental then beneficial.  It may make the plastic, vinyla, etc (spa cover, car interior, etc) look good for a while and but eventually it dries it out over time with more and more treatments.

I've definitely seen that of Armor all, but prior threads here suggested that 303 was not the same. ( I think searches through the archives here will bring back the details.
Member since 2003.  Owner Dynasty Excalibur 2003-2012.   Sundance Majesta from 2012-current

tony

• Ultimate Member
  • 2002 Optima
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2004, 03:23:31 pm »