What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Good Price for Caldera Niagara?  (Read 14887 times)

Zen

Good Price for Caldera Niagara?
« on: May 04, 2007, 11:49:55 pm »
Newbie here and I could use some help.  

I recently wet-tested spas from four dealers after ease-dropping on this forum for over a year!  I told each dealer I would not discuss price until I've wet-tested all of the spas I was considering.  I've decided the Caldera Niagara is my preferred spa.  As such, I emailed the dealer a list of addiitonal questions and a few of those questions are below -- the dealer's answers are immediately after the questions:

1. What is the MSRP price for the 2007 Caldera Niagra? $10,899
2. What is the invoice price for the 2007 model? $9,899
3. What is the invoice price, plus dealer mark-up for the 2007 model assuming a cash payment in full? $9,899
4. What additional items are you going to include with my spa purchase? Your spa purchase includes Premium Hard Cover, Deluxe Water treatment kit, Steps, Cover-lifter, Full Delivery to a pre-pared site, G.F.C.I. box needed for the electrical hook up of the spa, C.D. Ozone system and a spa orientation in your home when you have the spa hooked up and running.
5. What is the span of time from purchase to delivery? Approximately a week depending on the day that you want
6. When a service call is made, what's the average dispatch time? For any new product just delivered, if there is problem with it we will have someone out to the house to fix it with in 24 hours. If it a normal call it is less than a week.

So in hindsight, I'm thinking my questions 3 and 4 weren't worded quite right.  That said, is $9,899 a good price for the Niagara or does "invoice" mean that I should actually be negotiating something less than $9,899? :-/

Hot Tub Forum

Good Price for Caldera Niagara?
« on: May 04, 2007, 11:49:55 pm »

Gomboman

• My Pride and Joy
Re: Good Price for Caldera Niagara?
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2007, 12:43:27 am »