What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Leisure Bay circuit board issue  (Read 2753 times)

spider228

Leisure Bay circuit board issue
« on: November 15, 2016, 09:01:53 pm »

Hello, ive recently purchased a use 1998 Leisure Bay Spa. The owner said all it needed was the topside panel. So i get the tub and try to diagnose it myself. Im new to the hot tub world so ive been doing lots of research to learn this thing. So came to the conclusion that it needed the panel. Purchased one and fired it up. Everything worked great for about 5 mins. Then something inside the electrical panel clicked and everything turned off. The GFCI didnt trip or the main breaker in house didnt trip. So i turned off the breaker and then back on. Nothing works. The led on the topside panel is illuminated but says nothing on display. Nothing works. So i let it sit for about an hour with the power off. Turned power back on and everything worked again for about 5 min until it clicked in electrical panel again and everything shut down. It almost seems like something is getting hot and then has to cool to start back up. Any help would be great.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PswiqqI9FBI

Watch begining first then just fastforward to 6:20 and you will hear and see it trip.

Balboa 51789 circuit board.

Balboa 54108 Topside panel.

G-Pack 4000 with 4 pump system panel

Hot Tub Forum

Leisure Bay circuit board issue
« on: November 15, 2016, 09:01:53 pm »

Djorndorff

Re: Leisure Bay circuit board issue
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2017, 08:32:56 am »
Unfortunately I'm not going to be any help but I am interested in what would fix yours because mine is doing a similar thing the only difference is mine will not turn on at all but I have the red light on the panel

ChiefQM

« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2017, 03:45:44 pm »