What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Dealers are not helping me purchase a Hot Tub  (Read 6928 times)

IonHeaven

Dealers are not helping me purchase a Hot Tub
« on: July 10, 2004, 02:50:13 pm »
Hi
I could use some advice. I have been researching and wet testing hot tubs for a few months now. It's been hard to find what I would like for the amount I can spend but I have narrowed it down to a few brands. Howerver, dealership and customer service around here is impossible! I really could use some help with my situation so please bear with me:

My Beachcomber dealer is brand new in business only one year. He has sold 13 tubs this past year, but been a Culligan dealer in the same location for 15 years. He seems very honest and willing to make sure we would be happy. Apparently, he calls the customer service line when there are problems and they talk him through the process. He hasn't had many problems yet in this first year.

My Marquis Dealer just upset me on the phone with a very poor customer service attitude. I have been trying to wet test a Reward for a month. He sold the one on the floor so I waited for the new one to come in. He called me early in the morning one day to let me know the new tub had arrived and been filled. So I called back within an hour to let him know I was on my way for a wet test. He then told me the tub would not be heated until the next day...the water was only 50 degrees or something.