What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Sundance 850 heater problem  (Read 5103 times)

Punxybill

Sundance 850 heater problem
« on: July 15, 2015, 08:42:38 am »
Hi all
       Newbie here. I have a Sundance spa, control is the Sentry 850.  The K2 relay is not closing and the heater does not get the 240 voltage. I moved the wire to the K1 (bypassed the K2) and everything seemed to be working. Questions are what controls the K2 relay and what feature am I missing if I bypass it?  I was told that I need a new board and want to make sure that it is not a sensor related issue.
        Thank you
           Bill

Hot Tub Forum

Sundance 850 heater problem
« on: July 15, 2015, 08:42:38 am »

HotTubLover57

Re: Sundance 850 heater problem
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2015, 06:41:59 pm »
 It sounds like your trouble may be two-fold there. First, a pressure switch can require calibration upon installation. That is to say, depending on the plumbing in your tub, some adjustment may be required to get the switch to function correctly. A pressure switch should be open circuit (no continuity) when the pump is off, and closed circuit (continuity) when the pump is running. If this isn't the case, the heater will not operate. If you need help calibrating your pressure switch, you can call free hot tub support at Spadepot 800-823-3638. They can walk you through the process. Once you've established the pressure switch is operating correctly, you can look at the second concern.