What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Help a retailor with the spa you would want them to carry  (Read 2717 times)

HTS

Help a retailor with the spa you would want them to carry
« on: May 08, 2015, 07:03:11 pm »
Hi folks, I've been selling spas for 20+ years. Retailors buy spas for basically the same reasons everyone else does. Price, features, warranty etc. Recently I've been handcuffed in wanting to serve my customer base in warranty issues. This greatly displeases me as my customers are what I make my living on and I believe them to be the greatest people on earth. I would like to hear what spa you like and why. That's way different than going to the trade shows where every spa you meet is the greatest spa ever built. I want to carry a new line. I doubt any of you know me or where my store is so I hope it's fair to ask. "Why did you buy what you bought?" and "Would you do it again?" My current line is Artesian. 

Hot Tub Forum

Help a retailor with the spa you would want them to carry
« on: May 08, 2015, 07:03:11 pm »

Jacuzzi Jim

• Ultimate Member
Re: Help a retailor with the spa you would want them to carry
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2015, 09:32:40 pm »
  Kinda need to know what spa brands are around you already.   

Quickbeam

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2015, 01:14:07 am »
We bought a Jacuzzi and really like it. The one brand that was not anywhere close to us, that I would have loved to have a look at was D1.

Dr. Spa™ Ret.

• Ultimate Member
  • Retired (mostly) from the industry after 33 years
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2015, 02:50:31 pm »
"Recently I've been handcuffed in wanting to serve my customer base in warranty issues"

What the he#% does that mean?
If you can't sell it on eBay, it may not even qualify as landfill.

Retired (mostly) from the industry after 33 years...but still putzing around with a consumer information website, and trying to sell obsolete owners manuals

TwinCitiesHotSpring

« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2015, 03:26:37 pm »