What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Buy direct or from dealer  (Read 2438 times)

Liam

Buy direct or from dealer
« on: October 18, 2014, 09:00:35 am »
I'm mulling over getting an outdoor hot tub and, to be honest, am suffering from sticker shock at the price a local dealer quoted me (six seater, Sundance, roughly $8000 including delivery, set up and cover w retracting arm).  I see hot tubs for sale online (direct) for much less.  I am completely new to this, and perhaps naive.  I'd just like to get a sense from the more seasoned folks out there: is it better to buy direct or to go through a dealer?

Hot Tub Forum

Buy direct or from dealer
« on: October 18, 2014, 09:00:35 am »

Tman122

• Ultimate Member
  • If it Ain't Broke
Re: Buy direct or from dealer
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2014, 10:46:45 am »
Buy direct you get a better price. Buy from a dealer you get better support. Buy direct you get a better price. Buy from a dealer you get a reputable brand their expertise has chosen as one of the best. Buy direct you get a better price. Buy from a dealer you get the ability to look at it and test it, dry or wet. Buy direct you get a better price. Buy from a dealer you get to look inside and see how it is constructed. Buy direct you get a better price. Buy from a dealer you get a service guy if needed coming from the local dealer. Buy direct you get a better price. Buy from a dealer you likely get a better warranty that's backed locally.

Weigh those things for both options to help make you determination.
Retired

Water Boy

« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2014, 11:03:21 am »