What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: First time, and tall, buyer - general advice on dealer distance, and the HSEnvoy  (Read 2732 times)

JimB

Hi, I will be a first time hot tub buyer.  I've read many tips and discussions here which have been helpful.  We are in a rural area, and nearest dealers are 1hr away.  Experience with Artesian/Sundance dealer was not great - no wet test, bugs/dust in bottoms, not very helpful.  A Caldera dealer did not return 3 emails/calls.  I realize that a less-than-stellar dealer does not reflect on the brands themselves, which I really wanted to consider based on discussions here.  The one visit that was productive, attentive and informative sold Hot Springs, and the Envoy seemed the best for us - family of four, and I'm 6'4"+, so the 38" depth and the lounge length were nice.  One question - any tall (6'5" neighborhood) have other tubs to consider?  I'm a teacher and so the Envoy price (quoted ~$9200) is a bit hard to swallow, but I know that like a car it's a long term investment.  One lesson I've garnered from the Forum is that the dealer is a critical piece of this puzzle in enjoying and maintaining your investment.  So, second question - should I widen my field of dealers to a 2hr radius to include alternate Artesian/Sundance/Caldera/other dealers, and do you think that distance starts to cause problems when you need service?  I'm pretty satisfied with the Envoy, but it's more a bit more than I was hoping to spend.  I'd been open relevant advice people have on this as well!  Thanks, Jim

Hot Tub Forum

Lionheart_CHP

Sounds like a perfect opportunity to let negotiation make the sale.  Here's my recommendation: