What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: hot tub noobie with questions  (Read 4041 times)

randomname

hot tub noobie with questions
« on: June 02, 2013, 05:51:01 pm »
  So we bought a house with a hot tub, worked great all winter, it's a coast spa tub says northwind series on it. I drained it and refilled it awhile ago and while it's working great i've noticed it stays running all the time, it was doing this before the drain though so i wasn't too concerned. I've got two pump buttons, normally i can hit button one and it starts to cycle, hit it again and the jets kick in. The second button kicks in the rest of the jets. Now what happens is that it's always cycling and the respective buttons turn their jets on. The jets that button one turn on are blowing water, then air then water. I can see air running through the hoses on the interior as well. I just wondering if there's an easy sort of fix for this or if i need to get my friendly neighbourhood spa guy over. I'm an electrician by trade and really mechanically inclined so don't be afraid to use fancy technical words as i'll probably know what your talking about. Any help you guys and gals can give i'd greatly appreciate, if you need more info don't hesitate to ask

Hot Tub Forum

hot tub noobie with questions
« on: June 02, 2013, 05:51:01 pm »

Tman122

• Ultimate Member
  • If it Ain't Broke
Re: hot tub noobie with questions
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2013, 06:03:29 am »
What do you have it set to filter for. Most tubs without a circulation pump have a programmable filter cycle.
Retired

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2013, 07:18:40 am »
What do you have it set to filter for. Most tubs without a circulation pump have a programmable filter cycle.