What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Advice on starting an independant spa service business  (Read 5599 times)

bigjoe1

Advice on starting an independant spa service business
« on: February 26, 2013, 10:09:27 pm »
Hey guys, brand new to the forum and any advice would be greatly appreciated. I've been working in the pool and spa service industry for almost 20 years now. I love what I do and consider myself to be a highly skilled spa technician having worked on literally thousands of spas including D1, Hot Springs and pretty much the entire Watkins line of tubs. Maax spas, Coleman, Nordic, Hawkeye, Leisure Bay just to name a few. So I have come to the realization that I do not want to work for someone else for the rest of my career. I have a pretty good following with the customers whom I've met and done service for. Many of them always ask when Am I gonna start doing service on my own? Well, the time has come and I'm gonna do it. I am extremely excited and nervous to do this at the same time. Just looking for any and all advice on starting this venture from all the independant te ha on this forum. Thanks for your time!

Hot Tub Forum

Advice on starting an independant spa service business
« on: February 26, 2013, 10:09:27 pm »

bimmerdog

Re: Advice on starting an independant spa service business
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2013, 11:13:16 pm »
Make sure you set up an LLC (limited liability company)  very important so that no one can sue you and come after your personal property.

If this is your only business as far as income make sure you can survive if you run into some lean months.  All of the businesses I started I always had 6 months of income in the bank to make the bills if things got slow.