What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Brand New Hot Springs Glow will not turn on  (Read 4196 times)

Itiswhatitis2012

Brand New Hot Springs Glow will not turn on
« on: January 31, 2013, 07:49:27 pm »
Newbie here who purchased a hot tub for the first time.

Two weeks ago we purchased a 2012 Hot Springs Glow floor model.  It was delivered yesterday and will filled it up, put the cover on and waited for the electrician to finish it today . We live in Chicago and the high has only been 15 degrees and single digits at night.

He finished up around 3:00 this afternoon and the control panel lights up and the temp reads 50 degrees. If you push any of the buttons, nothing happens. It has stayed at 50 degrees for the past 4 hours now.

I called the store where it was purchased and was told even in this cold weather with the water being only 50 degrees, I should be able to operate the jets, set the temp ect.  He put in a service call and someone will be getting back to us tomorrow.

Any ideas what this could be?  Needless to say we are pretty upset.

We're just very anxious to have our first of many nights in our new hot tub.

Thanks!

Hot Tub Forum

Brand New Hot Springs Glow will not turn on
« on: January 31, 2013, 07:49:27 pm »

TwinCitiesHotSpring

Re: Brand New Hot Springs Glow will not turn on
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2013, 08:02:50 pm »
where did you place the hose when you filled it? could be as simple as an airlock in the circ. pump..therefore causing the spa NOT to heat/circulate? 

Itiswhatitis2012

« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2013, 08:17:27 pm »
It was filled through the filter compartment and is filled just below the head rests.  We were told not to just toss the hose into the tub and fill like a pool.

HuMan321

« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2013, 08:32:21 pm »
If you have never heard the pump run. I would guess possibly 220 volt jumper set up.

Itiswhatitis2012

« Reply #4 on: January 31, 2013, 08:45:18 pm »