What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: ID this hot tub  (Read 9817 times)

sorebikr

Re: ID this hot tub
« Reply #15 on: August 02, 2012, 05:09:39 pm »
I hope these questions aren't dumb one but I'm a newbie to hot tubs.    Maybe I'll have home fill it and run it.  How long will it take to heat up?   If I fill it and run it what am I looking for?    I probably can't wait until it heats up.   The is a vacant house so no one will be there to put it on before I meet the owner there

Not dumb questions at all.  Assuming this is still connected to the power supply, this shouldn't be too big a deal for either of you.  I'll make some guesses but I'm sure the pros will weigh in in a moment or two with actuals.  4-5hrs to fill it before you can turn it on.  Then, overnight to know whether or not the heater works and the circ pumps stay on?

You're looking to see if the water stays in the tub.
You're looking to see if the turning on all teh pumps on high trips any breakers, or causes water to leak
Looking to see if the water gets up to 100 degree or not (getting a little warmer might not be enough of a test)
Looking to see if the controls work.  :)

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: August 02, 2012, 05:09:39 pm »

Dawgs

« Reply #16 on: August 02, 2012, 07:22:35 pm »
Ok I wanted to see if the tub powers up.   I know it's a no no with no water but I powered it up for a second.   The controls lit up and It sounded as if the pump kicked on....I shut it right down....is this all normal?

sorebikr

« Reply #17 on: August 03, 2012, 10:18:21 am »
Ok I wanted to see if the tub powers up.   I know it's a no no with no water but I powered it up for a second.   The controls lit up and It sounded as if the pump kicked on....I shut it right down....is this all normal?