What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Another newbie looking for advice (HotSprings/Jacuzzi/Sundance/D1)  (Read 8616 times)

ronsno

???Okay another newbie here asking another variation on what’s been here before.  My wife and I are newly empty nesters.  I had a built-in spa at our old house and have been going to install another built-in in our new house (now 14 years old) but with kids and life going on never got around to it.  Now that it’s just the two of us I can get away with a much smaller tub but I don’t like the confinement of the 2 man tubs I see out there.  I’ve set my sites on the smaller 3/4 man tubs and I tend to like the designs with little or no barriers.  The tub will be mainly used as a soaker; I don’t need the super therapy jets.  Most of the time, when I get in a hot tub I only turn on the jets for short time.  What I do want is quality, low maintenance, great filtration and a very good heater (my built-in had a gas heater). I’ve narrowed my search down to 3 tubs (maybe 4), The Bolt from Hot Springs ($6,800, side note they tell me I can set the temp to 106 which is 2 degrees higher than any other), the J325 from Jacuzzi ($6,000) and the Camden from Sundance (no price can’t get anyone to return an email, which at this point has practically eliminated Sundance). I was looking at a few others but since getting on this forum I have dropped them.  One last item, my wife does not like the look of hot tubs in our yard.  So I need to hide it as much as possible so I have been going for the low profile tubs.  So my question is actually more of advice and experience of the above tubs.  If I’m missing an obvious one please point it out.  One last thing, D1 has a new tub out called the Elemental Geos (5,500), it’s a much better looking tub and frankly meets my criteria but no track record and is really soaker, not much HP or jets: http://www.myelemental.com/geos.html.        Thoughts?

Hot Tub Forum

Jacuzzi Jim

• Ultimate Member