What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Question about set up  (Read 4151 times)

sstrahan7@msn.com

Question about set up
« on: April 01, 2011, 08:27:49 am »
As some of you know I bought a Sundance Cameo yesterday. I am going to set it on an existing cement patio and hope to build a deck around it, or at least around 2-3 sides of it. Is there anything I should be aware of when the people deliver it, as to where it should be placed if I am going to build the deck around it? I hope this question makes sense. I have no experience with hot tub placement or deck building. Is it bad if it is on the very edge of the cement?

Hot Tub Forum

Question about set up
« on: April 01, 2011, 08:27:49 am »

ejf The Spa Guy

• THE SPA GUY
Re: Question about set up
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2011, 06:10:41 pm »
if you are going to build a deck around it. Make sure you  leave access to the main panels were the pumps are ,, if you ever need to service the pumps or control box, or even bleed the pumps.... depending on the heights of the deck you may want to make a provision that you build section that easily lift up to access the panels, especially the screws that hold the panels on,, I was just out at a house when they had the deck installed the put the sides of the spa right up against the decking, not even enough room to wiggle the panel up or down....
Falcos Home Resort award winning hot tub retailer,

sstrahan7@msn.com

« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2011, 05:31:27 am »
Thanks, that's what I thought. So if I leave the front, where the control panel is, open on that side then the other 3 sides are OK to have the deck built around? The deck will not be as high as the hot tub. But what if there are problems with the other 3 sides, what do people do? The reason I am concerned is because the spa is comming this week and it will depend on where I place it on the patio, and of course it would be very difficult to move once in place. I didn't get a very specific answer from the dealer on this.