What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: DESPARATELY NEED HELP  (Read 15517 times)

newguy35

DESPARATELY NEED HELP
« on: February 08, 2011, 10:55:28 pm »
hi all. i'm very new to the hot tub scene. i am starting from scratch in terms of doing research to gain a basic understanding of tub features and characteristics and what i should be looking for in making a purchase. i was hoping you guys could help. basically i am looking for a 5-6 person tub. i realize i will need to wet test but i'm pretty sure i will want a lounge. i think for a purchase this significant the warranty is very important. i definitely want a high quality, reputable brand.  i live in a cold climate (rhode island) so energy efficiency will be important.  i would like to keep the cost under $9000. a few tubs i have looked at so far are hotsprings sovereign, limelight flair, and caldera martinique.  are these tubs in the same general class?  how would you guys rank them and why? i really want to make the right decision but its so overwhelming! any advice you all could give would be greatly appreciated!!! 

Hot Tub Forum

DESPARATELY NEED HELP
« on: February 08, 2011, 10:55:28 pm »

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
Re: DESPARATELY NEED HELP
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2011, 10:55:12 am »
My personal short list would be Caldera, D1, Hot Spring, Marquis, Jacuzzi and Sundance plus you've recognized the need to wet test so I think you're on the right track .
220, 221, whatever it takes!

Water Boy

« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2011, 11:06:15 am »
I would also be sure to check and see if you have a local Arctic Spas dealer and give them a shot. They are right in line with the list that Spatech mentioned.
Arctic Spas Dealer of the Year- 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009

newguy35

« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2011, 10:10:10 pm »