What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Updated - A little help needed - Converting 120v to 230v  (Read 2187 times)

bikz

Updated - A little help needed - Converting 120v to 230v
« on: November 24, 2010, 08:46:49 am »
Updated if you've been following this post.

While I'm not a certified electrician I can read wiring diagrams and am comfortable with my ability to follow instructions that are specific and complete. It's when we're provided half the information that we get in trouble. Why do they do that? Here's where I've run into trouble. Please help if you can.

Currently the only thing I'm not 100% clear on relates to two of the wiring conversion instructions(found on page 24, 25, 26 of Owners Manual pdf http://www.hotspring.com/pdfs/owners_manual_2010.pdf)

This 230 Volt Conversion Instruction specifically.  Step 2 diagram states: Leave Terminal Block Power Jumper 6-7 in place. Resolved It was a small pin sandwiched between two pieces of plastic and invisible - unless - you knew exactly where to look.

And, this statement on page 26 of pdf - IMPORTANT: Service Technician must reconfigure spa using the soft jumpers to allow spa heater to run concurrent with jet pump.  
Unresolved - the answer to this question should come shortly. Because it's a question of function and not something that could do harm...that's OK.

Resolution.  :)

All it took was the right person(the manufacturers dealer rep - and great guy I might add) who knew just who to call for answers to my questions. As stated earlier the instructions provided were less than adequate to properly perform the task, even he agreed.