What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Natural Sanitation  (Read 5544 times)

dandee

Natural Sanitation
« on: August 06, 2010, 10:04:02 am »
Hi-new to forum.  Has anyong had any experience with the so called forms of natural sanitation.  I would like to steer clear of all the chemicals if possible.  I am new to tub ownership.  The ones I see on the internet seem to be enzyme based.  They require a shock every couple of weeks but are supposed to last a couple of months.  My concern with these products is that if they really worked everyone would be using them instead of chemicals.  Are they a scam?  I have purchased a used tub from a friend-Hot springs sovereign, any advice or info on upkeep would be greatly appreciated, Thanks  ??? ???
« Last Edit: August 06, 2010, 11:38:35 am by dandee »

Hot Tub Forum

Natural Sanitation
« on: August 06, 2010, 10:04:02 am »

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
Re: Natural Sanitation
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2010, 11:19:28 am »
Hi-new to forum.  Has anyong had any experience with the so called forms of natural saitation.  I would like to steer clear of all the chemicals if possible.  I am new to tub ownership.  The ones I see on the internet seem to be enzyme based.  They require a shock every couple of weeks but are supposed to last a couple of months.  My concern with these products is that if they really worked everyone would be using them instead of chemicals.  Are they a scam?  I have purchased a used tub from a friend-Hot springs sovereign, any advice or info on upkeep would be greatly appreciated, Thanks  ??? ???

You do not want to steer clear of all "chemicals". They make it sound like sanitizing your spa is a bad idea by making the word "chemicals" sound like its something out of a horror movie.

Use of enzymes, mineral sticks, ozone are great IN CONJUNCTION with a sanitizer.
220, 221, whatever it takes!

dandee

« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2010, 11:47:11 am »