What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Looking to buy a new hot tub  (Read 4317 times)

deep

Looking to buy a new hot tub
« on: December 20, 2009, 10:45:18 pm »
Hello all guys,i am a newbie here and I was looking to buy a hot tub. I have seen all the ones on Ebay the deals seem to good to be true. Should I stay away from these Hot Tubs listed on ebay?
I know in TN there is a big refurrbished hot tub place I worry these could be sold as new on ebay.

Thanks,

Hot Tub Forum

Looking to buy a new hot tub
« on: December 20, 2009, 10:45:18 pm »

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
Re: Looking to buy a new hot tub
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2009, 08:25:50 am »
Welcome to the forum.  I personally have never seen a hot tub that was sold on Ebay, but I haven't heard anything good about them either. If you are a do it yourselfer with strong mechanicial skills living in a warm environment, maybe it could be a good investment.
Member since 2003.  Owner Dynasty Excalibur 2003-2012.   Sundance Majesta from 2012-current

stuart

• Ultimate Member
  • Big hairy guys need hottubs too...
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2009, 12:21:27 pm »
Many of the spas on Ebay are scams and you really don't have a way of knowing which is and which isn't. I posted here a few years ago a picture of a "Pinnacle" spa that someone bought for $2800.

It looked really nice on the outside but when I got in it the frame was made out of used palette wood staple together. Most of the parts where Chinese and there was no insulation. I could have cracked the shell by pushing on it.

The guy sunk it into a rock-landscaped area and so far has paid me close to $5k to keep it going.