What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: How to sell used hot tub??  (Read 27654 times)

kading

How to sell used hot tub??
« on: May 06, 2009, 02:14:02 am »
Hey Spa Professionals....

I am wanting to sell my hot tub.....how should I put a value on it....??
Artesian "Island 38_SS" Package, Antigua 38 2005, Island Pearl Luster.  It is installed inside, so it is in excellent condition....nothing wrong other than...it doesn't get used enough.  Any advice would be wonderful....thanks!!!!  Robin :)

Hot Tub Forum

How to sell used hot tub??
« on: May 06, 2009, 02:14:02 am »

Zep

• Cal Spas SQ92 Dallas-Texas
Re: How to sell used hot tub??
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2009, 08:32:26 am »
Robin....

I am not a professsional....but if I were you I would study "the used market" for a few weeks by looking at CraigsList.com in your particular city.....compare the tub you will be selling and the tubs others are attempting to sell and get a feel for pricing.....of course throw out the super expensives and the super cheaps and arrive at a fair market value for your tub. Also call the dealer you purchased from as well as a few other dealers and see what they will offer. Even-though your tub is in excellent condition if you decide to sell it on CraigsList I would still put in the ad "sold as is" / "all sales are final"...because you never know what can happen in the moving of a hot tub. Good luck.

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2009, 08:46:47 am »
Don't take a check.

8-)
Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

ndabunka

• 2003 Jacuzzi J370 Platinum/Coastal Grey Synthetic
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2009, 09:29:18 am »
Hey Spa Professionals....

I am wanting to sell my hot tub.....how should I put a value on it....??