What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: I need HELP!  (Read 8557 times)

wannabubble

I need HELP!
« on: August 20, 2008, 05:00:46 pm »
I have a question for all of you bubbling buffs, please.  I  am searching for my very first hot tub.  I have been to the Sundance, Hot Springs, and D1 stores, yet to wet test, but soon.  I would like your opinion, please.  My options now are as follows,
Sundance Altamar w/ sound system - $9000.
Limelight ( hot springs) - $7495
Hot Springs Sovereigh - $7495
D1 Seville - $7995
D1 Aurora - $9595
Home hot tubs ( D1) Wayfarer -$7995.
I realize the prices vary quite a bit, but I'm new at this.  I was hoping to find something much less than what I have found, but nooooo.  
I have wanted a tub for many years.  I have back and neck problems and am looking for relaxing relief.  My fear in the past is that I will get one and never use it and I really think I will, but I'm uneasy about spending sooo much for one.  I had originally thought I could find something for $5000. or so, but in looking, what I want is more.  
I would like honest opinions.  The stores seem to bad mouth each other alot!!!
I have to have major electrical work done to support the tub so I'm looking at about $3000. before I even begin paying for the bubbles!!!
I appreciate all information I can get from you guys!!!
I thank all in advance for input!!
 ;)

Hot Tub Forum

I need HELP!
« on: August 20, 2008, 05:00:46 pm »

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
Re: I need HELP!
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2008, 05:25:13 pm »
As you can see, I am a Hot Spring guy.

Sorry folks in your neck of the woods seem to want to bash each other.

From what you have described, in the Hot Spring family, go for the Sovereign.  More therapeutic.

If you can live with something smaller, consider the Jetsetter.

Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2008, 05:53:13 pm »