What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: How long did you look before you bought??  (Read 7101 times)

wewannahottub

• Time for your Sponge Bath!
How long did you look before you bought??
« on: July 28, 2008, 10:53:26 am »
Ok, so since I have been hanging on here for some 6+ months, and will probably be an "ultimate member" without a hot tub, it brings to mind a new thread:

How long did most of you members look at tubs before you bought one??

Did everyone here wet test??  (I swear by it.)

Did most of you buy one even if you really could have done something better with the money??  (like, I need a new kitchen, but I can't relax in it, heeheehee!)

Thanks,

Chrisi
The grass is greener on the other side because the bulls**t is better...

Hot Tub Forum

How long did you look before you bought??
« on: July 28, 2008, 10:53:26 am »

henryk

• Sheer determination will always triumph.
Re: How long did you look before you bought??
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2008, 11:21:20 am »
Chrissi, I have to tell you that this is (one of the major) reasons for building a new house!  It started by wet testing hot tubs 2.5 years ago and wanting one!  One thing lead to another and next thing you know we ended up with what we wanted plus financially, physically and emotionally exhausted (well a bit over stated).

As far as the hot tub is concerned we decided on the Artic Summit back then, and more recently, since we were side tracked with house construction, we felt redoing the search/wet test of all the tubs available in our local was prudent.  Over the last six months we had once again agreed that the Artic was our choose...I think the Onzen system was the clincher.