What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: How is business?  (Read 10552 times)

Zep

• Cal Spas SQ92 Dallas-Texas
Re: How is business?
« Reply #15 on: July 18, 2008, 08:34:23 pm »
Glad to hear that Scott.

I need to get back out there to the Bellagio Pool and sipping drinks on the patio @ Mon Ami Gabi!

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: July 18, 2008, 08:34:23 pm »

Steve

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #16 on: July 18, 2008, 08:57:45 pm »
Ya'll need to get into the beauty biz! Seen anyone lately without color in their hair or that don't use shampoo or styling products?  Virtually recession proof!

OK, so it’s not as “manly” but does your accountant care? ;D

In Canada eh

« Reply #17 on: July 18, 2008, 10:33:43 pm »
Water treatment industry is just flowing right along, up hill in fact ;)
Bullfrog 451

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #18 on: July 19, 2008, 08:26:18 pm »
Well, as you know, I don't sell spas, I am a nurse.

Business in the health care industry is, well, always in a crunch due to a consistent nursing shortage.  Job security, yeah, I have it.  However, things do slow down in the summer time, for the most part.  From Sept. on, it gets nuts.  Flus, Pneumonias, lots of stuff.  Plus, people are back from their vacations.  So, time to pay attention to that cough, dark stool, certain ache,...  We had some baaaaddd pneumonias earlier this year.  Couldn't even tell you what bug caused it, because most times, people were on an antibiotic before hitting the hospital door.  So, it wiped out the bug, not the damage and the massive infiltrates.