What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Bullfrog 331 jetpaks loud!  (Read 17125 times)

boatbuilder

Bullfrog 331 jetpaks loud!
« on: March 24, 2008, 12:03:30 pm »
New member here. I just purchased a nice Bullfrog 331 that was manufactured in June of 2000. Love the tube so far except for one major annoyance. The jet paks are loud at certain water levels! They chatter like crazy and its very annoying since its right behind your head. What is weird though is that if my wife gets in and we raise the water level more the sound goes away since it has more water around the jet paks I guess...but then if I raise out a bit it comes back... but then if she gets out of the tub and level of the water sinks even further then the 'chatter' suction sound goes away.

This is my 3rd hot tub... I rebuilt my previous two and I am new to this 'Jetpak' feature of the bullfrog tubs. The concept seems great for leaking for containing leaking issues...but man it is just weird how loud these jet paks can get behind the insert. Can anyone please advise if this is just the norm for these jetpaks or if there is a way to possibly pipe these babies down a bit in the decibel department??
« Last Edit: March 24, 2008, 12:03:56 pm by boatbuilder »

Hot Tub Forum

Bullfrog 331 jetpaks loud!
« on: March 24, 2008, 12:03:30 pm »

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
Re: Bullfrog 331 jetpaks loud!
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2008, 01:01:56 pm »
Can you raise the water level up without overflowing? If its a 4-6 person tub and it is usually just the two of you, I wouldn't think this would be a problem.
Member since 2003.  Owner Dynasty Excalibur 2003-2012.   Sundance Majesta from 2012-current

boatbuilder

« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2008, 01:35:19 pm »