What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Breaker Keeps tripping - caldera niagara 2008  (Read 13235 times)

run1stride2nd

Re: Breaker Keeps tripping - caldera niagara 2008
« Reply #15 on: March 05, 2008, 07:05:23 pm »
Yah, I could barely wait the one full day, can't imagine 3 weeks.

:o

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: March 05, 2008, 07:05:23 pm »

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
« Reply #16 on: March 05, 2008, 09:55:48 pm »
What I don't understand is why pump 1 also appeared to trip the breaker.
Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

run1stride2nd

« Reply #17 on: March 05, 2008, 10:15:54 pm »
Since I'm not an electrician, or spa tech, I can't explain all, but it had something to do with the mV levels when and the "ground" block.  He had the ground disconnected several times and tried measuring some type of level, and it was always "0"

Like I said, I don't really understand that stuff, but after several tests, he was able to isolate that it was Jet Pump2 and the problem was gone after the replacement was installed.

.......maybe one of the techs can explain?

:-/

spaman--

• Hot tubs are not for soaking, they are for selling
« Reply #18 on: March 06, 2008, 05:40:06 pm »
O.k I am not a tech but I play one on the internet. The reason that both pumps would trip the breaker is because on this spa both pumps are on the same circuit on the board when pump one is engaged on high. When pump one is turned high a short from pump 2 is detected and caused the breaker to trip. This of course would also occur when he tries to engage pump 2.
-SpaMan~

run1stride2nd

« Reply #19 on: March 06, 2008, 05:52:58 pm »
......show off. 8-)

Thanks for the explanation.    Water is ready!  FC is at 4.5, TA is at 120-ish, and Temp is 102F ......and water is like a botttle of spring water, no foam, no slow bubbles, just Sprite looking water!

I'm so happy I have tear's in my eyes!  :'(

Enjoy you're evening :)

Spatech_tuo