What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: muric acid  (Read 19385 times)

BauerN

• "...to feel is to believe."
Re: muric acid
« Reply #15 on: January 10, 2008, 04:54:17 pm »
"Acid Magic" is great stuff.

I've been using it for cleaning for 2 years now.

Every bit a effective as muriatic.  Never had as much as an irritated patch of skin.  I confess I don't wear gloves when handling (even though recommended).  Doesn't seem to be as harsh of vapor either.

It IS still toxic though, watch out with pets & kids.
Bullfrog Spas Dealer.  Raising the bar for customer service.

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #15 on: January 10, 2008, 04:54:17 pm »

Brewman

• Ultimate Member
  • Lead me not into temptation- I can find it myself!
« Reply #16 on: January 11, 2008, 08:09:13 am »
What does Acid Magic cost?  
Brewman

BauerN

• "...to feel is to believe."
« Reply #17 on: January 11, 2008, 01:05:59 pm »
What does Acid Magic cost?  

Just finished checking with two vendors.  

Retail will vary by store, but should come in around $7-$10 for 1 gallon; and $30-$45 for a 5 gallon container.

May be hard to find.  I was told by one of the two that they had very little interest in it, compared to the much cheaper muriatic.
Bullfrog Spas Dealer.  Raising the bar for customer service.

Brewman

• Ultimate Member
  • Lead me not into temptation- I can find it myself!
« Reply #18 on: January 12, 2008, 12:19:50 pm »
The main reason I use muriatic is because of it's low cost and easy availablity.  I have enough brain cells  to manage the risks with the product, so that's not an issue for me.  (I also reload pistol ammo- make bullets from melted lead, handle gunpowder, AND I EVEN DRINK COFFEE FROM MCDONALD'S!  and still have all my fingers, toes, and both eyebrows- go figure).