What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Used my dishwasher for the first time!  (Read 7069 times)

AstaLaVista

• 07 Hot Springs Vista
Used my dishwasher for the first time!
« on: December 10, 2007, 09:55:24 am »
I could not believe how clean the filters came out! They looked brand new!  After I took the Filters out I ran my dishwasher empty with detergent to make sure it was clean before putting my dishes in it.  Very easy!

Hot Tub Forum

Used my dishwasher for the first time!
« on: December 10, 2007, 09:55:24 am »

NE-Phil

• Marquis Reward '05
Re: Used my dishwasher for the first time!
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2007, 10:21:45 am »
I've been using the dishwasher myself for a couple of years now to clean the filters and haven't experienced any problems either. Nor have we contracted any weird diseases!  :P

I have one suggestion and you may already be doing this. My dishwasher has an "energy saver" mode which means it doesn't include the drying cycle - just the wash and rinse. I have been using this mode on the filters because the very first time I used the dishwasher, I noticed some hairline cracks had developed at one end of the filters after I took them out of the dishwasher. And they were not there before I put them in. I have two sets of filters so the next time I washed the filters, I used the no dry mode and there were no cracks on that set of filters.

I think it will help your filters last longer if you can turn off the high heat drying mode in your dishwasher. Besides, it's not as if they really need to dry and you'll save a few cents in electricity!  ;)

Phl
Not a mountain lake? Then it's still a chemical soup!

AstaLaVista

• 07 Hot Springs Vista
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2007, 10:40:28 am »
I've been using the dishwasher myself for a couple of years now to clean the filters and haven't experienced any problems either. Nor have we contracted any weird diseases!  :P