What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Another warped shell  (Read 8790 times)

Helios

Another warped shell
« on: December 14, 2007, 11:30:24 am »
It's time to see how Coast Spas handles their warrenties. The shell on my Coast Helios is warped.

I saw steam coming out from under the corners of the tub and icicles hanging from the corners of the cover. After Northwoodsdipper's thread, I decided to check my hot tub and here's what I found.

The district manager for my dealer looked at it today and tried to tell me that if I straped the corners of the cover down, it would be ok. I told him that my brother is a mould maker by profession and that I was a mechanic with aot of knowledge/experience with engineering. At this point, he seemed to realized the standard fluff won't work on me.

The district manager finally said that he would forward my complaint letter and pictures to the head of Coast's warrenty department in BC.

If they don't take care of me, I may have to get Term's friend out.
“Stupidity is not a crime…so you’re free to go”

Hot Tub Forum

Another warped shell
« on: December 14, 2007, 11:30:24 am »

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
Re: Another warped shell
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2007, 11:38:21 am »
I am curious - do you think the shell has changed shape since the day it was delivered, or was it just made this way?

The reason I ask is simply that if the tub is made this way, the replacement may very well be the same.

I suppose you could go to the dealer with a straightedge in hand and look at a similar model.

Hope it comes out ok.

8-)
Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

clover

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2007, 11:55:49 am »
I can see the issue you are concerned with and I understand why you're getting icecles.