What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: new to the world of tubbing  (Read 2868 times)

kokanee001

new to the world of tubbing
« on: July 15, 2007, 01:47:26 am »
Hi, all. I've been sitting invisibly in the background for about 6 months, gleaning all the information I could about everything and anything you all had to say about hot tubs. Last week, I finally took the plunge and am now enjoying my new Hot Spring Vanguard (with the Cover Cradle lifter).
When I started out, I knew nothing about hot tubs. Now I am a bit more knowledgable thanx to all of you. Judging by the questions and answers being posted, I see I still have a ways to go; but there is light at the end of the tunnel.
The chemical thing is still a bit daunting for me (went with bromine), but Hot Spring seems to have an easy setup and I'm sure I'll gradually become more at ease with it. Right now, it seems like I'm always testing (going thru test strips like mad) and trying to tweak things. My dealer says I just need to relax and not be so disturbed by little changes in my water's chemistry. I'm sure it will all seem routine by the time I do my first water change.

Hot Tub Forum

new to the world of tubbing
« on: July 15, 2007, 01:47:26 am »

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
Re: new to the world of tubbing
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2007, 02:43:35 am »
My dealer says I just need to relax and not be so disturbed by little changes in my water's chemistry.

I agree with your dealer. I've don't hundreds of presentations for owners on how to care for their spa. Often in closing I tell them "Relax, it's a spa, not a nuclear reactor so don't overanalysize and drive yourself crazy".
« Last Edit: July 15, 2007, 12:18:54 pm by Spatech_tuo »
220, 221, whatever it takes!

tony

• Ultimate Member
  • 2002 Optima
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2007, 10:53:24 am »